I Am What I Wanted to be When I Grew Up

In Second Grade I won the Raleigh County Liter Campaign poster contest. I spent HOURS cutting pictures out of catalogs and putting them together on this poster board and I came up with the slogan “Liter is for Kitties not for Cities”  I won a trophy that I was so proud of. I loved everything about advertising. My brother and I use to sell rocks. They were these really cool clay rocks and we’d carve them into shapes but I can remember pulling our wagon door to door and figuring out ways to get the neighbors to see the beauty in our carved rocks. We didn’t sell very many but part of the fun of the “Lets sell Rocks” game was the marketing aspect of it. 

 

The different things I enjoyed were all splintered for a long time. I had that Jack of all trades master of none mentality. I could do just about anything I set my mind to doing but I didn’t have direction or purpose.

 

Lately that is changing… The ,” What do you want to be when you grow up?” Is no longer unanswered. I AM what I want to be. I am a creative designer, I make amazing things and I think amazing thoughts and I put them together to create things for others to enjoy and to use to fulfill their own dreams.

 

Everything really does happen for a reason. There are people and situations placed in your life that helps you reach the heights you never could have imagined before them. They challenge you to be better and to dream bigger and they put more faith in you than you have in yourself. There are people who lift you up just because of the way you look through their eyes. They show you parts of yourself that you can really love.  I am very grateful to have people like that in my life and to have people that even though they might annoy the hell out of me, they are also my wings and my hope and the reason that I who I am lines up perfectly with who I want to be..

 

 

 

Always always always 

 

❤ ❤

4 thoughts on “I Am What I Wanted to be When I Grew Up

  1. I love your work … I have seen enough of it to say that you are a “jack of this trade”!! You are an awesome creative designer!! I’m so glad to have you in my corner. And so proud to call you my friend!! Keep them a’coming … RaMazing!!!

Leave a Reply

